Since 2003, PacePDH.com has delivered over half a million online continuing education hours to more than 50,000 AEC professionals nationwide. Our online interactive audio/visual courses feature narration, images and illustrations.

Alabama Home Builders Licensure Board (HBLB) Continuing Education Requirements

Beginning in the 2022 renewal year, which begins October 1, 2021, all licensees and/or designated qualifying representatives (DQR) for a corporation, limited liability company, or partnership under the age of 60 must obtain six (6) credit hours of continuing education before being issued a 2022 license.

Continuing Education Highlights:

  • The 2022 renewal seasons begins on October 1, 2021. To avoid delays in the issuance of the 2022 license, licensees should complete the six (6) hours continuing education before October 1, 2021.
  • Licensees should complete the six (6) hours continuing education on or before Nov. 30th to avoid a $50 administrative late fee. (Note: the HBLB has waived the $50 administrative late fee for 2021).
  • At least two (2) credit hours each year must come from an Alabama specific course.
  • A licensee may carry over up to six (6) hours of continuing education hours from one licensure period to the following licensure period.
  • HBLB charges the provider (us) a $5 per CE credit hour filing fee.
    This fee will be added during check out. There is no mark-up on this fee.

For more information, view the HBLB Policies and Procedures (PDF file).
You also can visit the Continuing Education page on the HBLB Web site.

Each of the following courses has been approved by the State of Alabama Home Builders Licensure Board for the listed amount of continuing education credit:


Selected Courses


Course Remove
 

Courses in Your Cart


 Category SelectedRequired
 Alabama Specific Courses 0 2
 Online 24/7 Elective Courses 0 4
 Total Hours: 0 6
credit card image
PDF course Non-timed, read-only PDF document with online testing at the end.

speaker 2 Audio-visual course for computers, tablets and smartphones.


Alabama Specific Courses


Course Sample Credit Hours Price
multimedia courseHome Builders Licensure Law Alabama Code Chapter 14A 2.00 $29.00
multimedia courseMechanic's Lien Law for Alabama Contractors 2.00 $29.00

Online 24/7 Elective Courses


Course Sample Credit Hours Price
multimedia courseAgeless by Design (GEN) (HSW) sample 2.00 $29.00
multimedia courseDanger in the Damp - Dealing with Mold (HSW) sample 2.00 $29.00
multimedia courseGetting Decked - And Choosing How That Happens sample 2.00 $29.00
multimedia courseOSHA's Respirable Crystalline Silica Standard for Construction (WPS/GEN) sample 2.00 $29.00
multimedia courseREMODology Part I - Get Paid for Your Time and Up-front Remodeling (GEN) sample 2.00 $29.00
multimedia courseREMODology Part II - The Feasibility Study (BSP/GEN) sample 2.00 $29.00

Alabama approved providers (like PacePDH.com) are required to electronically report course completions to the state within 5 business days of course completion. If you need your course reported sooner, you may request quicker reporting by contacting us at 800-576-4341 or via email at PaceSupport@PacePDH.com. Once reported, the course status on your My Course page will display a "Reported" icon rather than the "Completed" icon. You also can print out a Certificate of Completion for each course for your own records at any time.

Continuing Education Highlights:

 

For more information, view the HBLB Policies and Procedures.