At Pace, we understand the important role of continuing education in the lives of Florida construction contractors. Our online construction classes fully comply with CILB contractor licensing requirements, and we offer the flexibility to build your own curriculum of Florida CE units.
To meet your Florida contractor license requirements, you can select one course from each area of competency: worker's compensation; business practices; workplace safety; laws and rules, and advanced courses. Some Florida contractors must also complete courses in wind mitigation, depending on their areas of specialization. Beyond fulfilling Florida contractor license requirements, training for construction contractors is an ideal opportunity to expand knowledge and earn customer confidence.
Pace provides continuing education courses for builders, general contractors, and specialized contractors in all Florida cities and counties including, but not limited to:
Alachua, Brevard, Broward, Dade, Duval, Escambia, Flagler, Hernando, Hillsborough, Lee, Leon, Orange, Osceola, Pasco, Pinellas, Seminole, St. Johns, Volusia,
Daytona, Ft. Lauderdale, Gainesville, Jacksonville, Miami, Orlando, Pensacola, Punta Gorda, Tampa, Tallahassee
Florida CE providers are required to report course completion to the state DBPR within 10 business days of course completion. However, Pace reports your courses much quicker than the 10 business days required by the state. Pace has automated electronic reporting with the Florida DBPR. Courses are reported individually at the time each course is completed. The first course you complete with Pace is queued for us to manually review your license information and report to the state. This is typically done in 1 to 2 business days. Subsequent courses are reported immediately upon course completion (within seconds). Once reported, the course status will display a "Reported" icon rather than the "Completed" icon. The state typically updates its MyFloridaLicense.com database within 1 to 3 businss days. You also can print out a Certificate of Completion for each course for your own records.
All certified and registered State of Florida contractors administered under the Construction Industry Licensing Board (CILB) are required, as a part of the 14 hours of continuing education, to have at least one hour in each of the following areas of study:
- Workplace Safety
- Workers' Compensation
- Business Practices
- Advanced Module Building Code
- Laws and Rules
Additionally General, Building, Residential, Roofing, Specialty Structure, and Glass and Glazing contractors must complete one hour of Wind Mitigation Methodology as part of their required 14-hours.