Since 2003, PacePDH.com has delivered over half a million online continuing education hours to more than 50,000 AEC professionals nationwide. Our online interactive audio/visual courses feature narration, images and illustrations.

The Building Code Administrators and Inspectors Board is responsible for licensing and regulating building code administrators, building code inspectors, and building code plans examiners.

IMPORTANT NOTICE:
CE requirements for Plans Examiner, Building Code Administrator, Limited Inspector and Limited Plans Examiner license holders have changed for the 2021 cycle. The new requirements are as follows:

14 hours which must include a minimum of two hours of energy conservation, two hours in the area of Florida laws and rules (other than accessibility and ethics), one hour in the area of ethics, and one hour in the area of accessibility.

If you hold multiple licenses and would like help creating a custom package, please contact one of our continuing education specialists at 800-576-4341.

 

Complete 14-Hour Continuing Education Package

This 14-hour package includes the required two hours of energy conservation, two hours of Florida laws and rules, one hour in the area of ethics, and one hour in the area of accessibility and 8 general hours.

 

Required Hours Only Continuing Education Package

This 6-hour package includes the required two hours of energy conservation, two hours of Florida laws and rules, one hour in the area of ethics, and one hour in the area of accessibility.


Do you also hold a Florida Contractors license?

Dual Code Official and Contractor Package

Choose Your Courses Below
OR

Florida Code Official Package


Selected Courses


Course Remove
 

Courses in Your Cart


 Category SelectedRequired
 Energy Conservation 0 2
 Laws and Rules 0 2
 Ethics 0 1
 Areas of Accessibility 0 1
 Total Hours: 0 14
credit card image
PDF course Non-timed, read-only PDF document with online testing at the end.
speaker 1Audio-visual course for computers. Requires a third party app for phones/tablets.
speaker 2Audio-visual course for computers, tablets and smartphones.


Energy Conservation (New Requirement)


Course Sample Credit Hours Price
multimedia courseFBC Chapter 4 [RE] Residential Energy Efficiency 2.00 $38.00

Laws and Rules


Course Sample Credit Hours Price
multimedia courseFlorida Statutes Chapter 468 Part XII – Building Code Administrators and Inspectors (BCAIB LR)(GEN) 2.00 $38.00

Ethics


Course Sample Credit Hours Price
multimedia courseEthics for Building Code Professionals (ETHICS) 1.00 $19.00

Areas of Accessibility (AOA)


Course Sample Credit Hours Price
multimedia courseFair Housing: A Study of Kitchens and Bathrooms (GEN) (AOA) (HSW) 1.00 $11.00
multimedia courseFair Housing: An In Depth Study of Accessible Routes (GEN) (AOA) (HSW) 1.00 $11.00
multimedia courseFair Housing: An Overview of the Fair Housing Act (GEN) (AOA) (HSW) 2.00 $22.00

General


Florida CE providers are required to report course completion to the state DBPR within 10 business days of course completion. However, Pace reports your courses much quicker than the 10 business days required by the state. Pace has automated electronic reporting with the Florida DBPR. Courses are reported individually at the time each course is completed. The first course you complete with Pace is queued for us to manually review your license information and report to the state. This is typically done in 1 to 2 business days. Subsequent courses are reported immediately upon course completion (within seconds). Once reported, the course status will display a "Reported" icon rather than the "Completed" icon. The state updates its MyFloridaLicense.com database each night, so courses completed and reported typically show up on their site the next day. You also can print out a Certificate of Completion for each course for your own records.

License holders under the Florida Building Code Administrators and Inspectors Board (BCAIB) must complete 14 hours of continuing education during each biennium prior to the November 30th renewal date. Of the 14 required hours, a minimum of 2 hours must be in the area of accessibility, a minimum of 2 hours in the area of Florida law and rules and a minimum of 1 hour in the area of ethics.