Since 2003, PacePDH.com has delivered over half a million online continuing education hours to more than 50,000 AEC professionals nationwide. Our online interactive audio/visual courses feature narration, images and illustrations.
All certificate holders must as a condition of each renewal submit proof of sixteen (16) hours of continuing education of which one (1) hour must be on Chapter 10, Code of Miami Dade County and one (1) hour on Florida Statute 713, Construction Lien Law. 100% of the continuing education hours may be satisfied by attendance at interactive distance learning courses (internet courses) OR inclass learning courses from only the approved list list of courses shown under the Miami-Dade County Department of Regulatory and Economic Resources.
Miami Dade County contractors must complete 16-hours of approved continuing education by September 30th every two years.
Building and Building specialties licenses renew on September 30th even years.
Plumbing, Electrical and Mechanical licenses renew September 30th in odd years.
Visit the Miami-Dade web site for more information on continuing education requirements and license renewal.
Florida State Certified and Miami-Dade County Licensees
The package link below is for Florida State Certified (or Registered) Contractors that also hold a Miami-Dade County license. This single 16-hour package will cover all CE requirements of both the Florida CILB and Miami-Dade County boards.
Florida State Pool Contractors
IMPORTANT: If you hold a Florida State Certified or Registered pool contractor license (CP/RP) you must take the one-hour Pool and Spa Electrical Requirement (PEC) course. Purchase the 16-hour package above, then email or call us so we can include the required PEC course.
Courses in Your Cart
Audio-visual course for computers. Requires a third party app for phones/tablets.
Audio-visual course for computers, tablets and smartphones.
Chapter 10, Code of Miami-Dade County
|Code of Ordinances, Chapter 10 for Contractors (Miami-Dade County)||1.00||$11.00|
Florida Statute 713, Construction Lien Law
|Construction Lien Law (Florida Statute 713) (BSP/GEN)||2.00||$22.00|
|Advanced FBC Code Enforcement - Product Approval - TAC’s and Committees (ADV/T/HSW/GEN)||1.00||$11.00|
|Advanced FBC Permits - Inspections and Private Provider (ADV/HSW/GEN)||1.00||$11.00|
|Advanced Florida Building Code 7th Edition (2020) Accessibility (ADV) (HSW)||2.00||$22.00|
Business Practices Courses
|REMODology Part II - The Feasibility Study (BSP/GEN)||2.00||$22.00|
Workplace Safety Courses
|OSHA's Respirable Crystalline Silica Standard for Construction (WPS/GEN)||2.00||$22.00|
|Women in the Construction Workplace - Providing Equitable Safety and Health Protection (WPS/GEN)||1.00||$11.00|
Florida Laws and Rules
|Florida Laws and Rules - Chapter 489 (LR/GEN)||1.00||$11.00|
|Wind Mitigation Methodology - Retrofits for Existing Homes - 1 hr (WMM/GEN) (HSW)||1.00||$11.00|
|Wind Mitigation Methodology - Retrofits for Existing Homes - 2 hour (WMM/HMM/GEN) (HSW)||2.00||$22.00|
Workers Compensation Courses
|Workers Compensation - Employer's Guide to a Drug-Free Workplace (WC/GEN)||1.00||$11.00|
|Advanced Wall Framing Techniques (GEN)||1.00||$11.00|
|Pool and Spa Electrical Requirements (PEC/GEN)||1.00||$11.00|
|REMODology Part I - Get Paid for Your Time and Up-front Remodeling (GEN)||2.00||$22.00|